Newmarket Racecourse Fixtures

Home to the opening two Classics of the season, the Suffolk track of Newmarket is known as the headquarters of British flat racing, and a racecourse admired right around the world. Sitting just outside the town of the same name, Newmarket is one of the busiest of Britain’s truly top-class racecourses, laying on close to 40 race days between the months of April and October.

The fixture for which the track is most well-known comes early in the campaign, with the three-day Newmarket Guineas Festival in May, featuring both the 2,000 Guineas and the fillies’ classic of the 1,000 Guineas. That flagship fixture is but one of many highlights at this exceptional course. Other standout events include the three-day July Festival and the Cambridgeshire Meeting of September.

Upcoming Fixtures at Newmarket

  • Friday 19th July 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 20th July 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 2nd August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 3rd August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 9th August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 10th August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 16th August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 17th August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 23rd August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 24th August 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 21st September 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Thursday 26th September 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 27th September 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 28th September 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 5th October 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 11th October 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 12th October 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Wednesday 23rd October 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 1st November 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 2nd November 2024 - Flat / Turf

Recent Fixtures

  • Saturday 13th July 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 12th July 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Thursday 11th July 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 29th June 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 28th June 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Thursday 27th June 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 22nd June 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 21st June 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Sunday 19th May 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 18th May 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 17th May 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Sunday 5th May 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 4th May 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Friday 3rd May 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Thursday 18th April 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Wednesday 17th April 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Tuesday 16th April 2024 - Flat / Turf
  • Saturday 4th November 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 3rd November 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Wednesday 25th October 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 14th October 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 13th October 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 7th October 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 30th September 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 29th September 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Thursday 28th September 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 23rd September 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 26th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 25th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 19th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 18th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 12th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 11th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 5th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 4th August 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 29th July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 28th July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 22nd July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 21st July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 15th July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 14th July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Thursday 13th July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 1st July 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 30th June 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Thursday 29th June 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 24th June 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 23rd June 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 20th May 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 19th May 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Thursday 18th May 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Sunday 7th May 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 6th May 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 5th May 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Thursday 20th April 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Wednesday 19th April 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Tuesday 18th April 2023 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 29th October 2022 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 28th October 2022 - Flat / Grass
  • Wednesday 19th October 2022 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 8th October 2022 - Flat / Grass
  • Friday 7th October 2022 - Flat / Grass
  • Saturday 1st October 2022 - Flat / Grass